Home / Buyer Review

Michelle C says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
April 2019
Working with John and Marcy Byers was a delight.  The Byers Team is responsive, personable, knowledgeable and effective. John helped us to explore potential homes in a (new to us) neighborhood, and was able to provide insight on the market as well as about the community. The Byers’  helped us to hone our wish list, craft offers, and ultimately find our home. 
We heard about John and Marcy from a recommendation, and we too would recommend them to anyone looking for a home in the Sacramento area. We always felt like we were in good hands at every step of the process and really enjoyed working with them; both professionally and personally. I would consider us to be ‘moderately fussy,’ clients and John and Marcy never even blinked at our many questions and hypothetical scenarios to explore. 
If you are looking for a realtor to buy or sell your home, consider working with John and Marcy Byers. We know that we certainly will, the next time we are in the market.
Home / Buyer Review

Marianna G says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
April 2019
This was our first time purchasing a home and John and Marcy were the best realtors to help us through the experience. They were always available for us when we had questions and made time for us. John showed us every house we wanted to look at and was very honest with us, which we appreciated as we weren’t looking for an agent that just wanted to sell us any home. Marcy was very helpful and took care of all the paperwork and inspections for us. We really enjoyed working with both John and Marcy and would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell their home.
Home / Buyer Review

Max E says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
March 2019
John and Marcy are very easy to work with. Every thing was taken care of quickly with no hassle. I will definitely be using John and Marcy in the future.
Home / Buyer Review

Troy R says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
February 2019
John and Marcy did an excellent job. They were always available to answer my questions, making the whole the whole home buying process easy and painless.
Home / Buyer Review

Laura B says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
January 2019
It is our pleasure to have worked with John and Marcy on this purchase. The situation was transparent at all times and their guidance was very helpful. We used their network of reliable inspectors and also found their insights very helpful. Marcy went out of her way to even be available the day after Christmas!! We felt like we had true partners in John and Marcy and will make it a point to work with them again in the future.
Home / Buyer Review

Tamara T says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
December 2018
John and Marcy Byers were great to work with! John understood what we were looking for and was extremely responsive throughout the whole process – via text, email, phone, whatever was necessary. He guided us through the process and explained things in plain terms which was super helpful. Marcy was   super organized when it came to all the paperwork and signatures needed to make everything happen. She was prompt at sending everything for signature and made sure we had all the documents needed for our files. I highly recommend working with the Byers team!
Home / Buyer Review

Jourdan P says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
September 2018
Welcome to our new home! Byers Team helped us find this gorgeous 3 bed, 2 bath flip in a nice neighborhood! We walked in thinking we didn’t qualify for much and would end up in a rundown home with an unsafe neighborhood… They found the complete opposite!!! With their hard work and awesome skills, we were able to snag this beauty after being on the market only 2 days! I’m so fortunate to have met Marcy from dance at Sac Dance Lab! I’m grateful to have worked with these two amazing people, I highly recommend talking to them if you’re interested in a home of  your own! Thank you for changing our lives. P.S. we got the keys the first day we landed from our honeymoon!!!
Home / Buyer Review

Ernie F says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
September 2018
I would strongly recommend the excellent dedication and commitment of the services that both Marcy and John provided for our first home purchase.  I am sharing the positive feedback with all of my friends and family members, the strong duo looked into our interests and needs. They are the best!
Home / Buyer Review

Kelly H says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
July 2018
We are incredibly happy we used the Byers Team as our real estate agents. Because of John and Marcy’s expertise and professionalism the process was a great experience from beginning to end. They showed us over 25+ homes and really listened to our likes and concerns and adjusted their showings based   on what we said. When we finally found our dream home, John advised us to go with a price that he deemed fair, not a price that guaranteed his commission. We ended getting the house for that price, which was well below the asking price, and it appraised for higher! From there, Marcy was on top of it with the paper work. She filled out the paperwork accurately, explained everything that she sent and quickly answered any questions we had. After the house closed, they continued to reach out to see how moving went and to see if there were any issues. They made the process as stress-free as real estate transactions can be and we would recommend them to anyone looking for a real estate agent.
Home / Buyer Review

Larry T says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
June 2018
Byers team was amazing! They helped me look for an investment property in Sacramento area and took me all steps of the way from the beginning to closing and getting the keys. Besides their local knowledge of the real estate market, I highly appreciate their professionalism, honesty and   trustworthiness in handling intricate and sensitive issues around the deal. I’d highly recommend John Byers and his wife, Marcy Byers, to any of your real estate needs in the greater Sacramento areas. 
Home / Buyer Review

Gary W says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
March 2018
The Byers Team are simply incredible. My wife and I were relocating from Arizona and enlisted their services to find a home in the Sacramento area. They are the ultimate professionals but still made the whole process fun! We made several trips out and John always made himself available to   accommodate our schedule.  Through his expertise and hard work we were able to locate the place we wanted to call home. He skillfully directed us through the negotiation process and both he and Marcy ultimately worked tirelessly to ensure a smooth Escrow which we manage to close several days earlier than originally planned. We HIGHLY recommend the Byers Team.
Home / Buyer Review

Whitney B says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
March 2018
To say that John and Marcy are amazing realtors is an understatement! When my husband and I began our search, we weren’t eligible to buy yet. Our first realtor told us to wait and contact him when we could buy. Our second encounter with a realtor was a guy dressed in jean shorts, a shirt, and was   anything but profession. The third time really is the charm! John and Marcy not only complement each other, but also did everything they could for us. We still couldn’t buy yet, but they told us it was great that we were getting a feel for the market. They have the amazing ability to avoid being pushy, but still get the job done and came together to get the price we wanted on our perfect house! They’re knowledgeable, helpful, and intelligent to boot! Even 2 months after we’ve closed, they’re still interested in how the remodeling process is going for us. I’ve already recommended them to three other people because they really are the best!
Home / Buyer Review

Enna B says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
September 2017
We are first time home buyers, working with the Byers Team made the whole process feel so easy! Everything went so smooth and quick! They were always on top of everything and there if we had any questions! We ended up closing and getting keys to our new home a whole week early! Talk about stress free! We totally appreciate the help and support we received from the Byers team! Definitely would recommend to all our family and friends!
Home / Buyer Review

Zara H says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
September 2017
John and Marcy Byers were over the top real estate agents.  They both went far and above helping us locate that perfect house.  My husband and I live in the Bay area and they both made themselves available to us on the weekends.  They are both very friendly, professional and have excellent negotiation skills that came in handy when we put in our offer.  We would be honored to recommend this team to anyone who is looking for a real estate deal.
Home / Buyer Review

Justin V says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
August 2017
This was my first time buying a home and the Byers Team was very patient and understanding with me as I meandered through this process. I found the team to be very honest and trustworthy and I would highly recommend them to any first time home buyer.
Home / Buyer Review

Laura S says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
January 2017
The Byers team is outstanding at understanding your needs and finding just the right fit!  We are so happy with their help in finding and buying a home.  They are hard working, work together seamlessly, are outstanding communicators, and really care!  We recommend them without question and are sure you will have a terrific experience working with them.
Home / Buyer Review

Dave S says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
December 2016
John and Marcy did an excellent job with helping us find our home. They were consistently on top of every move we needed to make to get into our home. I highly recommend the Byers Team for your future home purchase.
Home / Buyer Review

Kathy F says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
December 2016
John I want to thank you very much for everything you’ve done for us. Your superb n professional assistance with purchasing our son’s house was unique. Your presence, knowledge n quite powerful disposition with the whole process made things easier for us to make the decision and complete the purchase. You earned our trust; Thanks for this wonderful experience.
Home / Buyer Review

Anonymous says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
September 2016
We are so elated that we were able to work with John. Each step of the way, he was extremely professional and enthusiastic about helping us find and GET our dream home. John showed so much patience with our family and we couldn’t be more pleased with the experience. Thank you Jon for making this experience so much better than we ever thought possible!
Home / Buyer Review

Geoff B says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
September 2016
John was extremely helpful in finding just the right home to fit my needs. As a first time home buyer I needed a lot of guidance and The Byers Team was always extremely helpful and patient in answering my questions. I would recommend anybody looking to buy or sell a home to give them a call.
Home / Buyer Review

Joanne M says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
September 2015
I am a COL in the military and have moved many times, but I have NEVER had a real estate agent and team that was more responsive, kind and professional. John walked me through every step and made it seem effortless. Every time I contacted him, he got back to me within 10 minutes, AMAZING!!!! He   treated me with the upmost respect and professionalism. He was kind, caring, articulate, smart and persistent with the areas that we needed to look into. I couldn’t have been more impressed. I will use the Byers Team if I ever need another home. I moved into my house today, and John and Marcy are an amazing team and brought me the keys. I recommend them 100%! Wow and Wow!!!
Home / Buyer Review

Beth B says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
July 2015
When we decided to begin the search for our new dream house for this time in our lives there was no question that John Byers was the agent that we wanted to represent us. He has lived in our community all of his life and had the connections and the drive to put his knowledge and experience to work   for us.  He shows us the perfect house and worked tirelessly with the sellers agent to have our original offer accepted.  He was always available to communicate with the sellers agent regarding my endless questions.   Our transaction was quick and professional and we plan to use John Byers as our agent in the sale of our previous home.
Home / Buyer Review

Andy B says

Real customers, real reviews

Buyer Review
July 2015
John represented us in the purchase of our new home.  He was excellent at listening to what we wanted and finding us just the right home.  Once we found the one he provided us with detailed information as to what he believed the property was valued at and worked with us to create an offer that allowed us to not only purchase the property but at a price that we felt was very fair.  John did a fantastic job.
Search widget

Find your next home

Trustworthy. Capable. Professional.